sowandcrop

all around greens

MYPROCUCTS

Herbs.

Lascia un commento

It’s time to harvest and dry herbs before cold winter.

I’ve collect Malva officinalis, Melissa officinalis and Urtica dioica.

I’ve coltrolled the presence of insects or dead leaves, cleaned them from soil or other materials.

I’ve lain down them on the griddles and put them into my oven.

I’ve dried them for 1-1and 1/2 hour at 80 C degree.

Then I’ve put them into jar and stored in a dark and dry place.

When I need I pick up them from their jars to use for my infusions.

 

DSCF0087 DSCF0090 DSCF0089 DSCF0093 DSCF0097 DSCF0099

Lascia un commento

