sowandcrop

all around greens

Avocado.

Lascia un commento

Persea americana is its name.

It suffers temperatures below 4 C degrees, so if I want to try to grow it, I ‘ve to try it in my home.

So I ‘ve bought a very ripe avocado at the market and I’ve cut it so to pick up the big seed.

I’ve cleaned it from its ‘skin protection’ and put it into soil.

I keep it moist on my kitchen window sill.

After about ten days it started to open in the middle and to develop a little plant.

Here some photos waiting for news.

DSCF0123 DSCF0125

In the second one, it’s possible to see in the centre of the seed the new plant coming.

Rispondi

